The Weekly Wrap (1/08 – 1/22)

weeklywrap2

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by The Caffeinated Book Blogger to help us
wrap up all the things that have happened on and off our blogs over the past week. Head on over to her blog to join in and check out other posts.

The last two weeks have been a lot of me attempting to catch up after getting sick. I struggle with a number of chronic health issues so the rapidly alternating weather here in Austin has me dragging. I’ve also been meeting with a nutritionist and am attempting to eat healthier. I’m doing okay but the cravings for some of my favorite comfort foods are pretty awful. My dreams are filled with cheese, potatoes, and bacon.. loaded cheesy fries. Mmmm, delicious heart attack food. One day I hope to get that excited over say.. steamed chicken and spinach. One day.

Last Two Weeks on the Blog

5thingsonsunday

Five things on Sunday is a weekly meme hosted by Reads and Treats. This week’s theme is focused on our go to authors. I’m not usually swayed all that much by any specific author, I like to read from a bunch fo sources. That said,  the following authors are a always a yes when I find them in thrift stores.

  1. Brandon Sanderson – I’ve not actually read that many books by him beyond the first three in the Mistborn series. I know that if I see them however that they are always a good choice.
  2. Patrick Ness – I love both his style of writing and the overall theme of many of his books. I will read just about anything written by him including his grocery list.
  3. Neil Gaiman – This is a newer author for me personally. I’ve only read one or two books by him but I’m excited to dive into more.
  4. John Green – I’ve only read The Fault in Our Stars but for some reason, I’ve taken to collecting his books from thrift stores. I’ve got at least three sitting patiently on my bookshelf waiting for me to get to them.
  5. Clive Cussler – This is a weird one for me and actually started sort of by accident when I picked up a book randomly and read it. The Dirk Pitt series for me is the same as romance novels were for my mom. I love the feel of the book and am always pleased with a good thriller.

Things from Around the Web

What about you?

How has your week gone? Do you think you eat healthily? If so, give me some tips in the comments below! Also, share with me your favorite go-to authors or anything else that’s caught your attention this week.

Leave a Reply

