Glorious Underrated Books from my 2016 Reads

toptentuesdaylogo
Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish featuring a list based on a theme. This week’s theme is a top ten list of underrated books from 2016. I’m going to go from a list of books I read last year rather than books published.

furymelancholylimerence1. Fury by Charlotte McConaghy

2. Melancholy by Charlotte McConaghy

3. Limerence by Charlotte McConaghy

I really liked this series because it asked some really interesting questions about who we’d be without our emotions, even those that aren’t positive. All three books in total have less than 500 reviews, way underrated in my humble opinion.

 delilahjulia-vanishesnirvana

4. Delilah: Treacherous Beauty by Angela Elwell Hunt

This was completely different for me and I really enjoyed getting a whole new look into a story from the Bible. I’m still looking forward to other books in the series. On GoodReads, there are less than 200 reviews.

5. Julia Vanishes by Catherine Egan

I found this book to be a fantasy thriller or mystery that really interested me. On Goodreads, it has under 700 reviews.

6. Nirvana by J.R. Stewart 

I really appreciated the premise of this book, reality meeting the virtual world combined with a lot of suspense and action. It has just over 300 reviews on Goodreads.

machinationscounterpartthe-reason

7. Machinations by Hayley Stone 

8. Counterpart by Hayley Stone

This is another series that I really liked and still think about. I’m not sure if there will be more books in the future or not but I’m hoping so. Even combined, this series has less than 200 reviews on GoodReads.

9. The Reason: by Lacey Sturm

Lacey Sturm is one of my favorite musicians and I love all of her music both with Flyleaf as well as her newer solo work. I appreciated getting this glimpse into her story and am looking forward to more by her in the future. On GoodReads this has just over 800 reviews.

light

10. Light by Rob Cham

I absolutely adored the artwork in this graphic novel and really appreciated the simple storyline that went with it. I think about this one pretty often when drawing and plan to add it to my collection as a hard copy in the future. It has just over 100 reviews on GoodReads.

What about you?

What books have you read recently or in the past year that remain underrated? Have you read any of the books Iisted? Let me know your thoughts on why some books get seen and other books fly under the radar in the comments below.

2 thoughts on “Glorious Underrated Books from my 2016 Reads

  1. So many good books seem to fly under the radar. I’ve seen Machinations around somewhere and was intrigued. and I may need to add Julia Vanishes. Ditto for Nirvana- LOVE that cover!

    Like

  2. Pingback: The Weekly Wrap (1/08 – 1/22) | Glorious Panic

Leave a Reply

