The Weekly Wrap (12/12 – 12/18)

weeklywrap2

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by The Caffeinated Book Blogger to help us
wrap up all the things that have happened on and off our blogs over the past week. Head on over to her blog to join in and check out other posts.

41b264f3ee919e6ac2b5c2cb4f0b974dI’ve spent this week wrapping presents and doing some last minute and random gift shopping. The thing I’m most excited about though is completing my GoodReads reading challenge for the year! I’ve officially read 150 books, 50 more than last year. Plus I know I’ll finish a few more before the end of the year. Now I’m contemplating my number for next year. Should I stick with 150 again or push myself to go higher?

Last Weeks Posts

Coyer Black Out: Winter Storm

January – June 2017 Book Anticipation

Review: Brigada

Review: The Devil’s Prayer Luke Gracias

Christian Mini Reviews for Christmas

Audio Book Review: A Boy Called Christmas

5thingsonsunday

5 Possible Challenges for 2017

Five things on Sunday is a weekly meme hosted by Reads and Treats. This week’s theme is a total freebie so I’ve chosen book challenges I’ve found so far. I’ve previously told myself I won’t be signing up for any challenges other than the GoodReads challenge for 2017. Yeah, that didn’t last long once I started seeing sign up posts! I’m working on a list of tempting options and will be doing my own sign-up post sometime in the coming weeks. These are some I’ve found so far.

Open Road Media Sale

Open Road Media has marked down hundreds if not thousands of older titles down to the lovely price of free. You can use this link to find a few (or a plethora) of books. These range from contemporary, romance, fantasy, nonfiction, and more.

What about you?

What have you been up to this week?Are you joining any challenges in 2017? Have any sales to recommend to me? Let me know in the comments below!

2 thoughts on “The Weekly Wrap (12/12 – 12/18)

Leave a Reply

