January – June 2017 Book Anticipation

tuesday

I’m pretty impatient when it comes to waiting for books to be published. I’m horrible about losing interest by the time they are released. It’s even worse if it happens to be part of a series. I didn’t think this week’s theme from The Broke and Bookish would really work for me because of that but I was surprised when I glanced at GoodReads – 2017 is promising some good books!

everything-you-want-me-to-be

  1. January 3rd – Everything You Want Me to Be by Mindy Mejiathe-alchemists-of-loom
  2. January 10th – The Alchemists of Loom (Loom Saga #1) by Elise Kovathe-edge-of-everything
  3. January 31st – The Edge of Everything by Jeff Gilesall-our-wrong-todays
  4. February 7th – All Our Wrong Todays by Elan Mastaiwintersong
  5. February 7th – Wintersong by S. Jae-Jonesthe-impossible-fortress
  6. February 7th – The Impossible Fortress by Jason Rekulak you-are-here
  7. March 7th – You Are Here by Jenny Lawsonwaking-gods
  8. April 4th – Waking Gods (Themis Files #2) by Sylvain Neuvel spectacle
  9. May 30th – Spectacle (Menagerie #2) by Rachel Vincentthe-suffering-tree
  10. June 13th – The Suffering Tree by Elle Cosimano

11 thoughts on “January – June 2017 Book Anticipation

  1. 2017 does look great for books. I think All Our Wrong Todays looks great. I’m not sure aboyt the second Themis book, I didn’t love the first one like some did but I’m curious to know what happens next?

    Liked by 1 person

    • All Our Wrong Todays had me at time travel, so I’m all in for that. I’m a little nervous about the second book in the Themis series because while I enjoyed Sleeping Giants it was very different than what I normally read and I never connected to any specific characters. I’m curious enough to give it a shot though. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  2. Pingback: The Weekly Wrap (12/12 – 12/18) | Glorious Panic

Leave a Reply

