The Weekly Wrap (12/5 – 12/11)

weeklywrap2

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by The Caffeinated Book Blogger to help us
wrap up all the things that have happened on and off our blogs over the past week. Head on over to her blog to join in and check out other posts.

I feel like this week has been absolutely crazy though I’m not specifically sure why. I’ve finished my Christmas shopping and am wrapping presents. I’m also working on an art piece I’m going to have in a small art show at my church on Monday night. I’m super excited but also nervous as I have a lot to get done between now and then. I’ll let you know how it goes next week!

Last Weeks Posts

Review: Nonsense

My Ten New Favorite Authors of 2016

Review: Split the Sun

Review: Into the Dim

Review: Art of Atari

Review: Hidden Universe Travel Guides: The Complete Marvel Cosmos

Upcoming this Week

January – June 2017 Book Anticipation

Review: Brigada

Review: The Devil’s Prayer Luke Gracias

Review: The New Believer’s Guide to the Christian Life

Review: And The Trees Crept In

What I’ve Been Watching

 

THIS IS US -- Pictured: "This Is Us" Key Art -- (Photo by: NBCUniversal)

While wrapping presents and working on art I’ve fallen back in love with Netflix and Hulu. This week I’ve been watching three shows and loving them. The first is a new show this year that just had its midseason finale. This is Us didn’t seem like a show I’d be interested in at first but I’m really enjoying it.

 

Since I’ve caught up with that show and it doesn’t return until January I’ve also started watching Quantico. I’ve seen the ads for this show a few times and always been curious but have never sat down to watch it before. I’ve watched about three episodes so far and am really enjoying it. I was going to watch more of this but Netflix wasn’t working so I ventured over to Hulu and searched for something else. Blindspot is another show I’ve seen ads for and always been curious about but never taken that next step to start watching it. I’m really enjoying it so far!

What about you?

How has your week been? Watching any interesting shows or movies that you can recommend? If you prefer to stick to books rather than the big screen, let me know what you are reading in the comments below!

 

 

7 thoughts on “The Weekly Wrap (12/5 – 12/11)

    • Getting the timing right for gifts coming from abroad is always tricky. I somehow planned ahead this year and ordered those gifts fairly early to give them plenty of time. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  1. I always like the Sunday Post because you get new books and shows all the time, it’s nice to see people are watching or reading. Into the Dim was one I thought about reading earlier in the year, so it was nice to see a review. Same for the Art of Atari book, I just saw that last week or so. Looks interesting. Blindspot is a show I missed too. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s why I like the Sunday Post as well, it’s enjoyable to see what everyone else is up to. I just watched another few episodes of Blindspot tonight and I’m completely addicted and wish I didn’t have to sleep so I could watch more, lol. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

