Sunday Wrap Up (11/21 – 11/27)

weeklywrap

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by The Caffeinated Book Blogger to help us wrap up all the things that have happened over the past week.

November has all but flown by. So much has happened this month, the biggest, of course, being the election. I admit I’m still in the process of coming to terms with the results and am busy keeping myself distracted. I’m terrified about what it all means and jack-sprocketthe various ways it could affect me personally. I’m also worried about all the people it will most likely touch far more than myself.

In other news, I adopted a dog! I’ve wanted one for years but the timing hasn’t ever been right. I’m finally in a position where I know I can give that forever home that is really important. I’m super excited to welcome him into my home. His full and glorious name is Jack Sprocket the Zipper but we just call him Jack. We were able to get him from a local rescue shelter.

Last Weeks Posts

Review: The Hawkweed Prophecy

Remembering to be Thankful (Top Ten Tuesday)

Review: Sleeping Giants

Review: Accidental Saints

Review: You Know Me Well

Review: Inherit the Stars

Coming up Next Week

Review: Arena

My Bookish Gift Guide (Top Ten Tuesday)

Review: It Takes One

My December TBR

Review: Disney Manga Tim Burton’s Nightmare Before Christmas

November Favorites

Random Thing

google-feudMy random thing of the week is an online game that sort of resembles family feud but better (in my opinion). Google Feud has four different categories and you guess the top ten most searched items according to the phrase it gives you. It is hilarious and I love it. I first saw it through a youtube video by Emma Blackery which you can view here. You can also just head over and play the game directly by clicking here.

How has your week gone?

If you celebrated Thanksgiving, did you have a good time? If not, what have you been up to? Let me know in the comments below!

6 thoughts on “Sunday Wrap Up (11/21 – 11/27)

  1. Jack is beautiful! I am so happy for you! It’s been three years since I lost my dog. I miss having a dog in my life. He’ll certainly brighten your days. 🙂

    I am still recovering from the election too, and am worried about what it all means–what will happen. Sending a big hug to you.

    Google Feud sounds like a lot of fun.

    Have a great week, Kathryn. Give Jack a scratch behind the ears for me!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much. I really feel like I’ve struck the puppy lottery with Jack. He’s an incredible addition to my family. I’ll be sure to pass on your scratches. Thanks for stopping by and commenting!

      Like

  2. I love that name Jack Sprocket the Zipper! Congrats on adopting! And I hear you on the election, so much uncertainty now.

    Never heard of Google Feud, I’ll have to check it out!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

