Traveler : Book Tour & Giveaway

Welcome to my tour stop for Traveler by Dennis W. Green! Traveler is an adult science fiction novel. The tour runs July 6 – July 17 with reviews, interviews, guest posts and excerpts. Check out the tour page for the full schedule.

About the Book:

Blending mystery, police procedural and sci-fi, Traveler is a thriller in the tradition of Daniel Suarez and Dean Koontz, with just a dash of Jim Butcher.

Police detective Trav Becker can travel between parallel realities. So can other versions of him. And one is systematically killing every Trav he can find. 

Trav must fight to keep the very fabric of time itself from unwinding as he hunts the most dangerous quarry of all… himself.

He must hunt the most dangerous quarry of all… himself.

My Review:

4 of 5 Stars

I’ve always been drawn to books with any kind of dimensional travel be it time, parallel universe, or ‘space’.  Initially getting to know the characters was a bit confusing and I was a touch skeptical.  Trav wasn’t a super likable guy which was understandable and made me want to get to know him but also kind of want to shake him!  This changed as I became even more immersed in the plot and began to see his personality through all of his angst.  I absolutely loved the action and mystery of figuring out what was going on right along with Trav.  I was completely engaged and then a lot of things started to come together.  I couldn’t put it down and even put off dinner to finish.  My favorite parts of the whole book are the twist I didn’t see coming, and the end.  I can’t say much about the twist because ‘spoilers’ but I absolutely loved it because of the fact it was really a surprise for me.  The ending was also amazing.  There is another book which I’m eager to read to continue on this adventure with Trav but this book has a very nice ‘wrap up’.  I really appreciate having closure at the end of a book.  If you like mystery with some bonus sci-fi I highly picking this up.

—————-

About the author:

Specialization is for insects.

Ask someone how they know Dennis Green and you might get any one of the following: Writer, DJ, actor, MC, swimmer, teacher, reporter, tech geek, husband, or dad. So it’s little wonder his favorite expression is the above quote by Robert Heinlein’s spacefaring immortal, Lazarus Long.A popular radio personality in his native Iowa, Dennis’s adventures as a DJ were covered by newspapers from Anchorage to Los Angeles. He has also worked on the stage, TV, and independent film. He is one of the Midwest’s most popular MC’s, hosting dozens of events each year.

Dennis’s first novel, the sci-fi detective thriller, Traveler, ranked in the Top Ten in the 2014 Ben Franklin Independent Publishing awards, and has a 4.9 review average on Amazon.. Prisoner is the second volume of the Traveler Chronicles, and will be out in the summer of 2015. Trav Becker’s saga concludes in the final volume of the trilogy, Hunter, which is due in 2016.

Dennis’s writing has appeared in the anthology Sadistic Shorts, magazines including Grift and Romance and Beyond, as well as his own blog at denniswgreen.com. He also writes for and edits the triathlon news site heartofamericatri.com.

By day, he is the general manager of Iowa’s only jazz radio station, KCCK-FM. And if it’s 5:30 am, you can probably find him in the pool, working out with the Milky Way Masters swim club.

————————————-
Giveaway:
$50 Amazon Gift Card (INT)
Ends 7/21
Prizing is provided by the author, bloggers are not responsible

A Rafflecopter Giveaway

This event was organized by CBB Book Promotions.
This novel was provided free from the author through CBB Book Promotions in exchange for an honest review. This in no way affected my opinion and I was compensated in no other manner.
Advertisements

5 thoughts on “Traveler : Book Tour & Giveaway

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s