Weekly Wrap Up (6/7 – 6/14)

Personal Updates

 

This week has been crazy for me with a bunch of my time spent either organizing or waiting for various things related to my fiance coming home.  I’ve learned quite a few things to help take care of him along with the home health nurse and I’m super excited he’s recovering and officially home.  I also spent a good deal of the week catching up on some house hold chores (only to have quite a lot of it fall behind again but such is life).

Oddly I got more reading in that I expected, most often while waiting for various phone calls or doctors.  I’m looking forward to things calming down a bit.

On a blog related note I hooked up my regular facebook instead of page to wordpress which made a giant boost in my follower stats.  A boost so huge it kind of feels like cheating somehow.  I’ve no idea if I’ll leave it that way but I’ll take a few days to decide.  I do share everything with my whole feed anyway – comments, opinions are wanted!

Because of lack of time right now – Stacking the Shelves will return in the next wrap up with 2 weeks of books!

 Last Week Recap

Song of the Week

Me in Meme

bqojbg

5 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up (6/7 – 6/14)

  1. I find I get tons of reading done while waiting for doctors and sitting on hold, also. What do you mean “On a blog related note I hooked up my regular facebook instead of page to wordpress which made a giant boost in my follower stats.” I feel ignorant for not understanding. Do you mean your personal FB as opposed to one just for book blogging?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Originally I’d made a page for my blog on my regular facebook where a link went for all my posts automatically, I was sharing these posts on my regular timeline anyway but hadn’t thought about the jump in followers. I have a giant amount of ‘friends’ on facebook from stuff I’ve done in the past. I basically had a very sudden increase of over 4k in followers just by changing that since wordpress includes followers from any source you hook up with it (twitter, facebook, etc.).

      Like

Leave a Reply

