Age of Alandria – Silent Orchids Book Tour & Giveaway

morgan wylie tour banner (1)

 

Silent Orchids

 

Silent Orchids (The Age of Alandria #1)

by Morgan Wylie 

Release Date: 05/05/13

238 pages

 

Summary from Goodreads:

A dying realm.

The ancient evil of the Droch-Shúil has been unleashed.
The Orchids have been silenced… but for how long?
Daegan, elite of the Ferrishyn warrior tribe of Faeries, is charged with a mission to find the Sol-lumieth, a mysterious new power that could change the fate of all in the realm of Alandria. But he is conflicted by his purpose, and he cannot trust the motives of those he serves. He has too many questions and they must be answered.
Kaeleigh, a girl abandoned as a small child just outside Missoula, Montana, is now 18. She is trying to discover who she is and where she belongs. In her heart, she feels she has family out there… somewhere. Desperate to unravel the mysteries of her past, she embarks on a journey that will forever change her along with her two best friends, Finn and Chel—who have secrets of their own.

Add to Goodreads

Buy Links:

AmazonBarnes&NobleSmashwordsKoboiTunes

 My Review:

4 of 5 Stars

Right from the start the thing I liked most about this story was the balance of backstory with the present day to day happenings. Through Kaeleigh’s visions I got just enough information. I felt I got just the right amount of information that still left me wondering what was going on and how it all worked together. Some things I was able to speculate and put together but it took some thought. The friendship between Kaeleigh, Finn, and Chel is incredible. Several times through the book I became almost jealous of the bond they are able to share with each other. It broke my heart to see how the stress of everything affected this connection to each other. The addition of the tall, dark, and handsome Daegan to the story was a little off putting for me at first. I had about the same reaction as Kaeleigh, curious but cautious. As everything continued to unfold I just couldn’t put the book down. In a way I felt I was learning right along with Kaeleigh. I’m also pleased that thus far while there is some romantic tension it is definitely subtle and not spoken of too overtly. I’m thinking it might become a bigger element in the next two books and I’m somewhat anticipating it. If you like fantasy or coming of age stories, this book fits both well and I highly recommend it. I know I’m looking forward to digging into the next book to see how everything transpires.

 

About the Author

morgan wylieMorgan Wylie, originally from the Pacific Northwest, now resides near Nashville, TN with her husband and daughter. She and her husband work everyday at their individual and combined creative pursuits while she learns to balance being “Mama”, wife, and mediator to the many voices and muses constantly chattering in her head.

 

Author Links

WebsiteGoodreadsTwitterFacebook

Giveaway

$25 Amazon Giftcard (INT)

A Rafflecopter Giveaway

 

Book Tour Organized by:

YA Bound Book Tours

2 thoughts on “Age of Alandria – Silent Orchids Book Tour & Giveaway

Leave a Reply

