Top Ten Tuesday – 10 Books I’d Love to see as Movies or TV Shows

toptentuesday

I’m joining in on the top ten Tuesday meme hosted over at The Broke and the Bookish – this weeks top ten books I’d love to see as movies.  This ones a bit iffy for me because so many movies just can’t compare to how much I love the book.  It really just isn’t the same for me.  For the sake of making the list though I’ll be assuming that these movies will be made in the most epic way possible including all my favorite scenes and perfectly cast with the characters I’ve imagined in my mind.

  1. Penryn & the End of Days Series by Susan Ee – I’ve not read the last book yet but I really enjoyed the first two.  I have no doubt this would most likely take a fairly large budget to really be done well but I’d love to see it.  (My review for Angel Fall – My Review for World After )
  2. The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness – I’d probably want this whole series made into movies but I confess I’ve only read the first book.  I read this quite a while ago and still remember it as one of my favorites because of the emotions it brought out in me.
  3. Guild of Immortal Women by David Alan Morrison – I really enjoyed this book with all of the various fantasy elements.  I think a few of the scenes might have to be tweeked a bit to make it better for film but not too much.  (My Review)
  4. Compendium by Alia Luria – This environment and world of this book is so incredibly fascinating for me, I’d love to see it in movie format.  I’d be really interested to see how they cast it though I have a few actors and actress’s in mind. (See my review)
  5. Clockwork Planet Manga by Himana Tsubaki, Kamiya Yuu, Kuro – Possibly one of my favorite manga right now.  I’d love both an anime and an ‘american’ movie themed after this.  I love steampunk type stuff and there really isn’t enough of it in film.
  6. Conclave of Shadows Series by Raymond E. Feist – I’d really love all of the books in this universe to be made into movies, I think it could be an amazing series.  The action could be very interesting and the spin that the third book takes could make an interesting and new type of movie. (My Review)
  7. Mistborn Series by Brandon Sanderson – The special effects for this movie would be very interesting to see.  The acrobatics alone would need some specific casting to make it practical. (My Review)
  8. Fullmetal Alchemist by Arakawa Hiromu – This has already been made into an anime with a secondary series but I’d love for it to be made into an ‘american movie’ or even TV series.  I really just can’t get enough of these brothers.
  9. Alone Forever: The Singles Collection by Liz Prince – While this is more a comic strip than a book I think it could easily inspire a movie.  Even more so it could inspire an entire sitcom which I’d watch for sure.  Way too funny. (My review)
  10. The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly by Stephanie Oakes – This could be a really good movie if done well.  The balance between making it too gory and horrifying but still getting the right feel from the book would be tricky.  I think it would be very interesting though. (My review)
2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – 10 Books I’d Love to see as Movies or TV Shows

Leave a Reply

