Review: The Bigger Bang

The Bigger Bang

by Vassilis Gogtzilas

Source: Netgalley

Goodreads Synopsis: 

The Big Bang created all life as we know it. The Bigger Bang creates just one: a being named Cosmos. Is he a destroyer? A hero? A god? All he knows is that he’s completely alone in what was our universe… so he seeks out another where he’ll try to atone for the sins of his mysterious creation.

My Review:

1 of 5 Stars

I disliked this for multiple reasons.  I became confused over and over by the plot. Because of this I often felt jolted from the story and had to go back and read some sections over again. I also wasn’t able to engage in any of the characters because I didn’t really understand them.  Because of it’s dark sketchy style, I was unable to really pick out significant details of each character.  Specifically many of the action scenes came across as confusing and messy.  I think someone who is able to appreciate this type of art style might like this far more than I did.

 FTC Disclosure: I received this free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.  This in no way influenced my opinion of the book and I was provided with no other compensation.  

Leave a Reply

