Weekly Wrap Up (5/4 – 5/10)

Personal Updates

This has been a pretty good week.  I’ve gotten a lot done around the house and I’m super close to finishing my class on Coursera.  I’ve gotten a bit of reading done but am super excited about the Bout of Books Read a thon starting tomorrow!  I’m putting quite a few other things aside to spend a lot of my time reading.  I’m not going to go so heavy I burn out but it helps I’ve got a lot of books I’m excited to read.  In other news I’m officially using Trello to help me stay a bit more organized and it’s helping a ton.  I may do a Thoughtful Thursday on this in the future once I really have a system in place that’s working well.

Plus as of Saturday I officially broke the 400 followers and subscribers number.  I’m super excited about this as well as a bit overwhelmed.  When I started in January I never thought I’d be enjoying it this much or be doing as much as I am.  I’m having tons and tons of fun!  Thanks to all my twitter followers, facebook followers, and those following my blog – it really means a lot to me.

STSmall_thumb[2]

I’m completely new to this weekly feature but I seem to have at least a few new books every week.  This week most of my books were free or majorly discounted on Amazon, I might have gone a touch crazy. Ooops.

Amazon Discounts & Freebies (Prices may change randomly!)

22048837  22851464  18761644  18273225  25329041  24474405  16122623  23250762  21845757  25467367  25461389  23287584

ARC’s and Egalleys

25400899  25443612  dissidentsmallercover  unnamed (1)

Thanks to Lola’s Book Tours for 3volve, Pavarti K. Tyler for providing a review copy of her book to those in her newsletter, Cecilia London for providing me with a review copy of her book, and CBB Book Promotions for Obscured!

In the Mail

books1

Many, many thanks to Tracy over at Cornerfolds for sending me two books from her birthday giveaway!  I was extremely excited to get these in the mail and am looking forward to reading them.  Also a big thanks to Blogging for Books for sending me a copy of The Girl In the Road!

Last Week Recap

 Upcoming this Week

  • While My Sister Sleeps (Review)
  • Hand Drawn Comics for Smart Attractive People (Review)
  • Travel Glasses (Review)
  • Read, Play, Blog (New Feature!)
  • Top Ten Tuesday – Authors I’d Most Like to Meet
  • Thoughtful Thursday

Video of the Week

Oooh’s and Aaah’s

15 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up (5/4 – 5/10)

  1. Nice haul of books! I see several there that look interesting… I may have to check them out. And I love that trailer- I was skeptical of a new Star Wars but that has me kinda excited. Looking forward to it!

    Have a great week, and congrats on the followers!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! I was skeptical to and am still not getting my hopes up too high so I won’t be disappointed but this looks way better than I first expected. I am super excited to see it and it will be one of the very few movies I insist on paying money to see in the theater.

      Like

  2. Oh. My. God. I love you! Sorry – am sure that was weird but… the idea of using Trello to organise your reading is GENIUS!!! My old workplace used it as a basic project management tool and I hadn’t thought about using it myself. Argh! So excited!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ha! I hadn’t thought of it either for a while and was just using google calendar which just doesn’t work completely. Trello is for sure working much better and helping me stay organized – glad to have helped!!

      Like

    • Also, now that I’ve went and looked at Trello, explain to me how you’re using it? I currently have a little notebook I keep track of when my egalleys expire, and a big calendar that I keep track of my blogging schedule. Would love something that I could keep on my Nook, a web page or app, to do something similar. Would love to hear more about Trello.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’m still getting mine set up to how I really want it. http://i.gyazo.com/f78166b7d3af069947bd1d2ee6968c7a.png is how I have it now, I’m using that along with Google Calendar for my actual posting schedule. Basically you have lists and can add cards – the cards can have various things on them like check lists or due dates. I’m planning on making this a Thoughtful Thursday post sometime soon because I think it’s really helpful but a bit confusing at first.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Well I’ll be checking out for all your Thoughtful Thursdays to see what you have to say. And trying to figure it out myself. Thanks for the heads up!

        Like

Leave a Reply

