The Sunday Post

This weekly meme is hosted by the Caffeinated Book Reviewer, check out details by clicking the image above.

Personal Updates

A few things things going on for me right now.  First I’m in an awesome class on Coursera – Introduction to Behavioral Genetics. The sixth of eight unit opens on Monday and I’m really excited.  Another accomplishment I’m working on is having at least one post up every day on this blog!  I’m still working on how I want everything set up, still learning tons every single time I post.

Last Week Recap

Upcoming this Week

  • Travels With Penny (Book Tour +)
  • Good Tales April Blog Hop (Review & Giveaway)
  • The Game Believes in You (Review)

The rest will be a surprise ( aka I’ve not planned that far ahead yet )

Game of the Week

trove-logo

Trove is a free to play sandbox game sort of like Minecraft but completely online. These types of games seem to be incredibly trendy right now and a lot of them share the same features.  Trove has more focus on combat and crafting.  Updates are frequent (Weekly on Tuesdays).  Recently they’ve added Pirates and fishing and I play at least one hour daily.

TV and Movie Recommendations

Logos2In TV right now my favorite has to be Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D, this show has taken so many twists and turns that completely shocked me I might be able to sue for whiplash.  But I won’t because I love it.  Right now it’s well into the second season.

3-new-posters-for-the-sci-fi-action-film-edge-of-tomorrow

I was really skeptical about this movie when I first heard about it.  I admit, I’m not a Tom Cruise fan.  I wouldn’t go as far as to say I’m a hater but I will say he severely annoys me.  This movie is perfect for those of us who don’t really like him all that much.  Why?  A good majority of the movie features Tom Cruise’s character being yelled at, demeaned, and killed.  This is the entire reason I even agreed to watch the movie. I do feel a tiny bit guilty about that.  But after watching him repetitively getting his ass handed to him, I actually began to get involved in the plot and like the the movie.  I still feel the character he plays is a bit empty but the action makes up for it, and his co star Emily Blunt is simply amazing.

Song of the Moment

This is a cover by Meghan Tonjes – probably one of my favorites from her.  I really like Meghan’s channel because it’s a mix of music as well as other videos.  This song in particular really touched me because of some of the lyrics.  I love the way she’s done it as compared to the original.

Check out her channel!

One thought on “The Sunday Post

Leave a Reply

