Top Ten Tuesday – 10 Inspiring Quotes from Books

toptentuesday

I’m joining in on the top ten Tuesday meme hosted over at The Broke and the Bookish – this weeks top ten list of quotes from books that inspire you.  I’m so awful at remembering this type of thing so I’ve actually had to do a bit of research!

  1. “Sometimes the dreams that come true are the dreams you never even knew you had.” ― Alice Sebold, The Lovely Bones
  2. “Of course it is happening inside your head, Harry, but why on earth should that mean that it is not real?”
    J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
  3. “I realize, for the first time, how very lonely I’ve been in the arena. How comforting the presence of another human being can be.” ― Suzanne Collins, The Hunger Games
  4. “I learned, after countless lessons, that no matter how scary life seems the only really scary part is facing the fear down, and taking another step.” ― Sarah E. Olson, Becoming One
  5. “It’s really a wonder that I haven’t dropped all my ideals, because they seem so absurd and impossible to carry out. Yet I keep them, because in spite of everything, I still believe that people are really good at heart.”
    Anne Frank, The Diary of a Young Girl
  6. “You don’t love someone because they’re perfect, you love them in spite of the fact that they’re not.”
    Jodi Picoult, My Sister’s Keeper
  7. “Here’s what I think,” I say and my voice is stronger and thoughts are coming, thoughts that trickle into my noise like whispers of truth. “I think maybe everybody falls,” I say. “I think maybe we all do. And I don’t think that’s the asking.”  I pull on her arms gently to make sure she’s listening. “I think the asking is whether we get back up again.”
    Patrick Ness, The Knife of Never Letting Go
  8. “Our belief is often strongest when it should be weakest. That is the nature of hope.”
    Brandon Sanderson, The Final Empire
  9. “Becoming fearless isn’t the point. That’s impossible. It’s learning how to control your fear, and how to be free from it.”
    Veronica Roth, Divergent
  10. “It is important for people to know that no matter what lies in their past, they can overcome the dark side and press on the a brighter world.”
    Dave Pelzer, A Child Called “It”
10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – 10 Inspiring Quotes from Books

  1. Pingback: The Sunday Post | Glorious Panic

Leave a Reply

