Review: The Brilliant History of Color in Art

The Brilliant History of Color in Art
The Brilliant History of Color in Art by Victoria Finlay

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Disclosure: I received this free from Netgalley

I enjoyed learning about the history of color a lot with this book. The photos helped tremendously when they were talking about various technique and style. This is a style of book that would work really well in a classroom setting even as a textbook. I appreciated the information about how color was used in the past as opposed to how it’s used now.

This is for sure a book I’d appreciate having on a coffee table to pick up and browse through or to read certain sections at a time, even just to view the immense amount of artwork inside.

 FTC Disclosure: I received this free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.  This in no way influenced my opinion of the book and I was provided with no other compensation.  

Leave a Reply

