Review: Coffee, Tea, and Holy Water: One Woman’s Journey to Experience Christianity Around the Globe

Coffee, Tea, and Holy Water: One Woman's Journey to Experience Christianity Around the Globe
Coffee, Tea, and Holy Water: One Woman’s Journey to Experience Christianity Around the Globe by Amanda Hudson

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Disclosure: I received this free from Netgalley

I really enjoyed this as a light read but wanted it to have a bit more weight to it. We got little bits from each place she visited and I think I would have rather had more even if it meant a longer book. Each place she talks about has me very interested in learning more about these countries and their histories. There were times it felt a bit like a ramble but it wasn’t bad. I did enjoy being able to read about her travels, something I’d love to be able to do myself. Being able to see the Christian viewpoint from so many different places was very interesting. I appreciated her openness to these different cultures and her ability to compare it all to how we live in America.

 FTC Disclosure: I received this free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.  This in no way influenced my opinion of the book and I was provided with no other compensation.  

Leave a Reply

